People Get Ready

[ make levees, not war ]

The Miami mafia’s Cuban counter-revolution

Posted by schroeder915 on January 17, 2007

Knowing the extreme brutality and poverty of many third world countries, there was a time when I admired the achievements of the Cuban revolution, but always with some hesitation, because I don’t think you can really know a place until you go there. After I visited Cuba with … shall I call her “X” now … I decided I really loathed Castro for the suffering he caused his people. Yes, yes, yes, I know — the United States embargo destroyed the economy, not Castro. Well, that’s partially true, but it isn’t the whole story. My main problem with Castro is that he has crushed independent thought and independent expression. It’s interesting to note that while independent political expression was stifled, independent and highly creative expression found an outlet in just surviving from day to day by recycling old products into new ones. Yes, yes, yes, I know — to allow independent thought would mean to also allow opponents of the social goals of the revolution to have their say. There has to be a middle ground, and I place the principle blame on the United States for not fostering a better relationship with Cuba (just like it did with a far more oppressive regime, China) so that it could transition peacefully after Castro’s death. That last point troubles me more than anything. I’m afraid a civil war will break out in Cuba if the Miami mafia is allowed to turn back social reforms of the last 40 years, many of which are truly remarkable compared to other Latin American nations.

Now, it seems apparent that the Bush administration, and Satan’s minion himself, John Negroponte, are willing to risk a bloody civil war:

In a review of global threats last week, National Intelligence Director John Negroponte said that Castro and his brother Raul, who has taken over as Cuba’s temporary leader, are trying to create a “soft landing” during the transfer of control.

“From the point of the United States policy, we don’t want to see that happen,” Negroponte said. “We want to see the prospects for freedom in that country enhanced as a result of the transition” from Fidel Castro.

I guess Bush’s puppetmasters understand that they can get the upper hand while the rest of the country goes to hell in a bloody handbasket. And yes, Bush is worse than Castro in my opinion. It would truly be a hellish irony for Castro to die with John Negroponte’s death squads in waiting.

Related:

A friendly eye could never see such faults

John Negroponte’s betrayal of American principles

3 Responses to “The Miami mafia’s Cuban counter-revolution”

  1. Michael said

    Bush is definitely worse, because he can do more damage. And Negroponte is simply evil–that guy is literally up to his eyebrows in blood.

    You know, if there is such a thing as an afterlife, or hell, maybe Fidel would find himself in one of its circles…I don’t really know, and you can make a case either way (hmmm…kind of like Huey Long)…but there’d be no doubt with John Negroponte. Hell (no pun intended), they’d probably have an entire suite reserved for him.

  2. ashley said

    Schroeder, I subscribe to the English edition of Granma. If you would like, I can give you my old copies. It’s certainly eye-opening to read this propaganda, as opposed to, say, Fox news.

    And personally, I think that the Miami Cuban cabal is responsible for more evil and hatred than even the Moral Majority.

  3. Herbesse said

    Will this make my Fidel Castro stocks on trendio rise? http://www.trendio.com/word.php?language=en&wordid=117

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
