People Get Ready

[ make levees, not war ]

Katrina photos: Mid-City, pt. 3

Posted by schroeder915 on November 30, 2005

4 Responses to “Katrina photos: Mid-City, pt. 3”

  1. Michael said

    Great shots, as usual…hey, do you have any idea if Studio Inferno survived the storm? They’re somewhere in the Warehouse district (I think on Camp St., but I could be wrong).

    The water meter cover reminded me of them–S.I. makes blown glass coasters with that design.

  2. Schroeder said

    The place inside the old lighthouse building? I’ll keep an eye out next time I’m down that way.

  3. Michael said

    I was thinking of a different place–if I remember, about a block closer to the river…[pause]…just did a search for “Studio Inferno…” Ouch. Their main location is/was on Royal St. in Bywater.

    However, here’s hoping the lighthouse building survived as well. I’ve wandered in a few times–both on Art Walks and just meandering around the city.

  4. Schroeder said

    Royal in the Bywater should be fine.

Leave a Reply

 
